top of page

And so the 21 day holiday cut begins....

After a week staying with my parents celebrating my birthday and their anniversary, over indulging every single day, I am mentally and physically ready to start my 21 day holiday cut. My body has felt sluggish, bloated/puffy, my stomach has been in discomfort and pain and I've been sleeping during the day etc, due to the food I was eating. As soon as I got back to Cardiff I told myself I would start a 21 day holiday cut to ensure I feel confident and limit the damage I will be doing while away.

I started the cut yesterday (August 15th) and will be following it right up until the day I go on holiday (September 5th). In order for me to start my cut I had to weigh myself and take the required measurements, which I never do these days, I currently weigh 48.5kg with 24% body fat , which is the heaviest/most body fat I've had for a while. I am not cutting with a focus of losing Kg's, but to FEEL more confident when stepping into my bikini's, I always value the way that I FEEL over the amount I weigh.

I have calculated my macro's and am beginning with only a 200kcal deficit this week, then increasing it to 300kcals next week and then, finally, 400kcals, to limit the amount of muscle loss. I have increased my protein and fats allowance and decreased my carbs, I have also re-introduced cardio into my training, I am aiming for either 3/4 spin classes a week or 3/4 HIIT sprints sessions, along with my love for long walks. I will be blogging and recording my weight, my feelings and how my body FEELS on a weekly basis. I've made sure not to make any drastic changes to my diet, because when I've entered a drastic cut in the past, I've felt constantly hungry, low on energy, weak and lost valuable muscle that I've worked so hard to gain.

My diet isn't going to look much different from what it was like last month, except I'm going to fill it out more with veg and I'm cutting out alcohol altogether (I turn into a food monster after any alcohol). I tried going 'low carb' last month and it did NOT work for me, so I haven't reduced my allowance much at all this time. I am not going to be crazily strict with my diet, just being more conscious of my eating and nourishing my body so it can be it's best.

It's only day 2 and my body already feels a lot better, no bloating, no stomach pains, no discomfort and no sluggishness, it's amazing how much food actually affects you!!!!

Keep reading dudes and dolls, next update will be posted end of the week!!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page