top of page

7 Days in & the first weigh-in/macro adjustment

It's day 7 of my 21 day holiday cut and I've had my first weigh-in, macro adjustment and calorie adjustment. Week 2 means a 100 less kcals.

I weighed in at 46.3kg which is a loss of 2.2kg, my body fat has decreased to 21% which is a loss of 3% and I haven't lost ANY lean muscle mass!!!!! I am amazed at my results and I definitely feel leaner! I was so worried about losing lean muscle mass, but am over the moon that I haven't!!!

During a cut it is so important to push yourself that bit more in the gym to ensure your body holds onto as much muscle as possible!! I personally try and train in the strength range to ensure my body fights to hold onto my strength and as much muscle as possible and it seems to be working so far!! I don't feel like I've lost any strength and even upped my weight on a couple of exercises today! Last week I also managed 2 spin classes and a 8min HIIT spin session of my own as my form of cardio, along with my walk to and from work, which is an hour 20mins round trip. I do really enjoy spin, although, I have been struggling slightly with the classes, simply because I've been pushing myself so hard in my training sessions.

My energy levels don't seem to be suffering either, although, today I did have to stop off for a coffee before heading to the gym from work because I was feeling a bit tired. Generally, I feel on good form and am not suffering any cravings yet!!

I have been working a mixture of day and night shifts in work, which means I've been missing a whole nights sleep now and again, which I have definitely felt has affected my recovery between training sessions. DOMS have been lasting a day or so longer than normal, although I have been trying to catch up on sleep whenever possible. It makes you realise just how much sleep affects your body!! My body has felt like it's been running on auto pilot some days, but as of next week I will no longer be doing night shifts, so I will be able to allow myself enough recovery time. My diet has also been a bit trickier, what do you eat during a night shift? Do you treat it like a normal day shift? How am I going to stick within my calorie allowance? Well I've become a bit of an expert at it now, I treat it like a normal day shift and just split my meals up into smaller meals, so I'm still consistently eating.

As I enter into week 2 I am feeling excited, confident, pleased and determined, next blog will be the same time next week!!!! Any questions you have about my cut, feel free to message me!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page